Quotes

Space is having another Doctor Who marathon, and I happened to turn it on partway through The Lazarus Experiment.  That’s the 10th Doctor (David Tennant) travelling with Martha Jones (Freema Agyeman).

Often I come into an episode in time for a fantastic line.  Today it was:
“Some people live more in 20 years than others do in 80.  It’s not the time that matters, it’s the person.”

I’d like to be that person.  The one that lives, that does things, that goes out and sees the world.  Time and money both restrict that for me.  I try to be happy with the life I have, but I always want more… I don’t think that will ever change.  My fandom allows me to escape the ordinary and dream of things bigger than myself.  For those people that don’t understand fandoms, I think they need to give it a chance.  Maybe, just maybe, it can make you feel like you’ve lived a little more.

Leave a Reply

