Big Finish Audio Books

I’ve just started listening to the audio books from Big Finish.  For the last couple of days, I’ve been listening to Paul McGann as the Doctor.  Now for those of you who aren’t familiar with the Big Finish audio books, they’re not really books in the sense that someone is reading you a story.  They’re actually productions, and are very much like an episode of the TV series, but without the video.  The production quality is high, and the “books” are basically a long episode.

I feel like we’ve been cheated.  We had one movie with the 8th Doctor, and it could have been much better.  With the audio books I can actually picture the Doctor in his 8th incarnation, and listening to him is just joyful.  He makes a very good Doctor, and I’m now wishing we’d had more time with him in the series.

My point?  Oh yes, my point.  My point is that I suggest you check out the audio books if you haven’t investigated them before.  I’ve been reviewing them on Goodreads.  If you’re wondering if a book is worth your time I’d suggest checking the rating on the site.  You can also leave a review for the next person!

Leave a Reply

